Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

IVCC presidential honors

OGLESBY — More than 188 students were named to the presidential honors list for the fall 2011 semester at Illinois Valley Community College.

Students included on the list earned a grade point average of 3.75 to 4.0 in 12 or more semester hours. Area students include:

Bureau — Emily Burkman and Tracy Frig.

Cherry — Zachary Large.

LaMoille — Zachary Geuther, Kelsey Herzog and Blake Slutz.

Ladd — Mollie Bickett, Ethan Brandner and Jared Lamkin.

Malden — Halliegh Lundgren.

Princeton — Scott Blessman, Zachary Clark, Nichole Devoss, Ashley Hartwig, Chadwick Hermeyer, Joshua Janssen, Brady Kaiser-Bell, Katherine Millard, Brandon Nink, Colton Pate, Rachel Schenck, Victoria Smiley and Zachary Taylor.

Spring Valley — Phillip Banks, Alyssa Beavers, Mark Bejster, Leslie Fusinato, Mary Haywood, Jackie Heim, Brett Herrmann, Ryan Hicks, Cory Narczewski, Kelly Palmer, Amanda Sangston, Eva Soto, Peter Thomas, Kenneth Tomsovic, Cory Uranich and Aida Villalobos.

Tiskilwa — Richard Funderberg.

Wyanet — Heather Bishop, Bernard Frank and Christopher Lanham.

Loading more