44°FOvercastFull Forecast

March Teens of the Month honored

Published: Friday, April 6, 2012 7:15 p.m. CDT • Updated: Friday, April 6, 2012 7:17 p.m. CDT

Bureau County teens were honored March 11 at an Elks Teen of the Month luncheon sponsored by Princeton Elks Lodge 1461. March representatives are (front row, from left) Ryan Ehnle and Natalie Swanson of Bureau Valley High School, Collin Zimmerman of St. Bede Academy and Caitlin Quarton of Ohio High School; and (back row) Penny Best, Elks Teen of the Month chair and exalted ruler, Alyssa Thompson and Samuel Schlesinger of Princeton High School, and Magdalina Bednasz of St. Bede Academy. Absent from photo are Claire Tostovarsnik and Nathaniel Kingry, both of Hall High School. The teen representatives were chosen by their schools based on their character, leadership, scholarship, service, citizenship and community service. Natalie Swanson and Collin Zimmerman were named March Teens of the Month.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News