Bureau County Republican

Friend's E-mail:
  (maximum of 3 addresses separated by commas)
Your E-mail:
A Brief Comment (150 char max / 25 word max)

Taylors award annual NIU accounting scholarships

Illinois Valley Community College Foundation donors Bill and Dian Taylor of Winnetka (far right and left) are supporting three accounting students at Northern Illinois University this year. They are Tyler Swanlund, a former Taylor scholarship recipient who attended Princeton High School (from left), junior Aida Villalobos of Spring Valley, and seniors Tim Smith of Mendota and Mandy Paterimos of Marseilles. Each year, the Taylor award pays full tuition to an IVCC student transferring to NIU in accounting. The award is worth up to $25,000 over the student’s junior and senior years. The Taylors, both IVCC and NIU alumni, also provide ten $1,000 scholarships at IVCC each year and in March made a $100,000 pledge to the Peter Miller Community Tec

Security image:   
Note:the e-mail sent will contain information, such as your IP address (, for purposes of tracking abuse. Use of this software to spam or harass individuals can and may result in penalties punishable by law.

[x] Close Window

Copyright © 2016 Bureau County Republican. All rights reserved.