52°FFog/MistFull Forecast

HLGC wins ladies league

Published: Wednesday, Oct. 10, 2012 2:30 p.m. CDT
Club champions — Flight winners for 2012 for the Hidden Lake Ladies championship are (front row, from left) Patsy DeFauw (Championship Flight), Pat Corwin (A Flight), Peggy Maes (B Flight) and Virginia Moore (C Flight). Runners-up were (back row) Carol Roberson (Championship Flight), Deb Bowen (B Flight) and Karen MacNaughten (C Flight). Absent was Kathy Rakestraw (A Flight runner-up).
Sally’s takes second — Sally’s Country Cut placed second in the Hidden Lake Ladies League with (front row, from left) Beth VanVooren, Sally Riley and Virginia Moore; and (back row) Margie Palmer, Debbie Zenger and Patsy DeFauw.
Handicap winner — Mae Britt won the Handicap Tournament with Diane Walker (absent) taking second. Special awards were given to: Beth VanVooren (most rounds played - over 100); Karen MacNaughten (most improved); Sally Riley (Best 9 Hole round, -1 par 34 on back nine); Carol Roberson and Karen Taylor (Best 18 Hole round -78); and Sally Riley (Most Birdies during league - 12). There were three hole in ones, two eagles, 55 birdies and 28 chip-ins in league play this season.

Hidden Lake won first place in the team standings including (front row, from left) Ruth Ann Horwedel, Karen MacNahughten and Maggie Mangold; and (back row), Sandy Crosby, Carlene Hebel, Peggy Tautkus and Kathy Lanham.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News