Bureau County Republican

Friend's E-mail:
  (maximum of 3 addresses separated by commas)
Your E-mail:
A Brief Comment (150 char max / 25 word max)

Helen Taylor Scholarships awarded to 13 students

This fall, 13 of the district’s top high school graduates, including six valedictorians, are attending Illinois Valley Community College. Each year the college awards $1,500 Helen Taylor Scholarships to district high school valedictorians, salutatorians and those finishing in the top 2 percent of their classes. 2012 Taylor scholars include Nadia Churchill-Gilstrap (from left), Princeton High School valedictorian; Joe Dimmig, Mendota High School valedictorian; Joe Sydlowski of Peru, LaSalle-Peru High School salutatorian; Ashlee Heider of Oglesby, L-P top 2 percent; Marissa Washington, Streator High School valedictorian; and Hannah Kosciewicz of Spring Valley, Hall High School top 2 percent. Taylor scholars not pictured are Alexa Giacinto of

Security image:   
Note:the e-mail sent will contain information, such as your IP address (, for purposes of tracking abuse. Use of this software to spam or harass individuals can and may result in penalties punishable by law.

[x] Close Window

Copyright © 2016 Bureau County Republican. All rights reserved.