52°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

L/O’s Browning heads up area all-conference honors

Published: Friday, Nov. 2, 2012 2:56 p.m. CDT • Updated: Friday, Nov. 2, 2012 2:58 p.m. CDT

Postseason all-conference honors have been handed out in area volleyball conferences.

Little Ten: LaMoille/Ohio junior middle blocker Shiela Browning was one of six unanimous selections named to the Little Ten All-Conference team. She led the Lady Lions to a third-place finish.

Other first-team LTC selections were Abbey Akre, Lauren Tollefson,Taylor Krug and Kristina Nichols of conference champ Newark, Allison Humes and Jacquelyn Thorp of Somonauk, Kate Thuestand of Indian Creek, Ashante Witter of Serena, Beth Klein of HBR, Lori Vanbeek of Paw Paw and Dani Clark of Hiawatha.

Three Rivers: Bureau Valley’s Lindsey Hoffert and Danae Ross were selected to the Three Rivers Second-Team All-Conference. Teammate Sydney Lebahn was picked to the third team.

• Tri-County: Hall junior Vanessa Olivares received second-team placement to the Tri-County All-Conference team. Putnam County placed sophomore Paige Griffith on the First Team and junior Taylor Erjarsek on the second team.

Other first-team picks were Erica Briner of Henry-Senachwime, Megan Beutke and Sara Spaniol of Streator Woodland, Anna Crunk of Midland, Mikaela English and Lindsay Gerding of Marquette and Hannah Miller of Peoria Christian.

• Big Northern: Mendota’s Rachel Barr and Brianna Correa were named to the 2012 Big Northern Conference Volleyball All Conference West Division First Team.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News