31°FOvercastFull Forecast

Logan students receive Citizenship Awards

Published: Monday, Dec. 10, 2012 2:26 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Dec. 10, 2012 2:29 p.m. CDT

Logan Junior High School students receiving first quarter Citizenship Awards include (front row, from left) Brent Loftus, Garrett Gebhart and Garrett Allen; (second row, from left) Kiara Tate, Miranda Sorenson and Sara Grieff; (third row, from left) Jakob Ebner, Braden Murfin and Christian Parry; and (back row, from left) Maxine Dumyahn, Julia Hochstatter and Kyra Strom. Citizenship ideals at Logan Junior High School emphasize both curricular and extra curricular activities, attitudes and behaviors that reflect a concern for others, participation in school functions, responsible leadership and a willingness to serve, and mental and physical courage.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!