44°FOvercastFull Forecast

Bureau Valley students take part in festival

Published: Wednesday, Nov. 14, 2012 11:29 a.m. CDT
Bureau Valley schools band members participating in the BVEC Music Festival include (front row, from left) Zachary Quait-Ohlson, Andrew Mazzei, Brendan McAlvey, Jackson Hanson, Joshua Monier, Kurt Bitting, Dana Macklin and Connor Johnson; (second row) Sydney Sweenie, Katie Smith, Elijah Lind, Bradley Sierens, Benjamin Jackson, Heather Williams, Kaylee Towne, Sophia Myong, Jessica Linley, Colten Fritz, Dallas Hardy and Rhiannon Staker; (third row) Jennifer Linley, Corbin Endress, Ian Carl, Alex Elmore, Nick Glubczynski, Cassidy Olds, Hunter Schoff, Marissa Mungia and Caje Peterson; and (back row) Morgan Vick, Danny Schoff, Savanah Jensen, Ellen Johnson, Katie Bannick, Josie Lind, Lexie Jacobs Marriss Lewis and Jay Edlefson.
Bureau Valley North and South’s music department took part in the BVEC Festival in Malden on Oct. 16. Taylin Ritter and Hannah Atherton were selected as soloists for the choir.

Bureau Valley schools chorus members participating in the BVEC include (front row, from left) Courtney Hoagland, Colbie Carl, Natalie Nugent, A.J. Hockings and Michael Law; (second row) Sabrina Cisketti, Alec Geary, Kylie Floyd, Trent Cooksey, Hunter Lewis and Taylin Ritter and (back row) Austin Bowyer, Drew Baker, Erica Buckman, Samantha Roberts, Taylor Butler, Hannah Atherton and Jade Blackert.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News