44°FOvercastFull Forecast

JFK students excel at IESA speech contest

Published: Monday, Dec. 24, 2012 10:23 a.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Dec. 24, 2012 10:25 a.m. CDT

Seven students earned the highest mark in the Judges Choice award at the recent Illinois Elementary School Association speech contest held at Henry-Senachwine Elementary School. The IESA winners include (front row, from left) Kaitlyn Huston, Tess Montez and Abigail Draper; and (back row) Rylee Reed, Hailey Newton, Kaelyn Condon and Regina Scarpaci. The team is coached by Kathy Eldridge and Jane Stoner.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News