Bureau County Republican

Friend's E-mail:
  (maximum of 3 addresses separated by commas)
Your E-mail:
A Brief Comment (150 char max / 25 word max)

BVHS names Illinois State Scholars

Ten Bureau Valley High School students have been named 2013-14 Illinois State Scholars according to Principal Eric Lawson. They are (front row, from left) Samantha Krieger, Hannah Holland, Emily Phillips, Danae Ross and Emily Mathew; and (back row) Trevin Kennedy, Andrew Harshman, Conor Mooney, Brian Lange and Krista Naaktgeboren. The prestigious award, given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission, recognized 18,863 high school students from across the state as this year’s state scholars. Since 1979, more than 582,000 Illinois students have been honored as state scholars.

Security image:   
Note:the e-mail sent will contain information, such as your IP address (, for purposes of tracking abuse. Use of this software to spam or harass individuals can and may result in penalties punishable by law.

[x] Close Window

Copyright © 2016 Bureau County Republican. All rights reserved.