38°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

BVHS names Illinois State Scholars

Published: Friday, Dec. 28, 2012 2:28 p.m. CDT • Updated: Friday, Dec. 28, 2012 2:31 p.m. CDT

Ten Bureau Valley High School students have been named 2013-14 Illinois State Scholars according to Principal Eric Lawson. They are (front row, from left) Samantha Krieger, Hannah Holland, Emily Phillips, Danae Ross and Emily Mathew; and (back row) Trevin Kennedy, Andrew Harshman, Conor Mooney, Brian Lange and Krista Naaktgeboren. The prestigious award, given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission, recognized 18,863 high school students from across the state as this year’s state scholars. Since 1979, more than 582,000 Illinois students have been honored as state scholars.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News