Mostly Cloudy
42°FMostly CloudyFull Forecast

IESA state champs

Published: Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2012 2:31 p.m. CDT

The Annawan Braves captured the IESA 1A seventh-grade state championship, defeating Dieterich 45-40. Cheerleaders are (front row, from left) Payge Barnes, Jaidyn Miller, Hannah Croegaert, Meghan Curran, Samantha Johnson and Kendall Gripp; (second row) Ali McClelland, Rylie Smith, Jakki Matney, Sadie Espino, Samantha DePauw and Maddie Cathelyn. Team members are (third row) mascot Adam Dynes, Jacob Wolf, Brendon Shaw, Keaton Ketelsen, Austin Ross, Jaidon Miller, Braydon Jagers and Justin Mannon; and (back row) coach Zach DeMay, Zac VanOpdorp, Ben Buresh, Elijah Buck, Dante Weathersby, Owen Landwehr and coach Joe Schmitt.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News