Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!
Traffic Court

Traffic court

The following information was collected at the Bureau County Courthouse:

Disregard stop sign — Chad A. Poruba, 25, of Wyanet.

Driving on suspended license — Kyla G. Hedgepeth, 25, of Princeton.

Electronic communication device — Timothy J. Underwood, 47, of Princeton.

Failure to notify damage to unattended vehicle — Marshall F. Ary, 22, of Tiskilwa.

Obstructed front windshield — Randy A. Wood, 34, of Princeton.

Operate uninsured motor vehicle — Ashley J. Coon, 28, of Princeton; David A. Jennings, 21, of Princeton.

Registration expiration — Rosemary Walk, 55, of DePue; Steven G. Grilc, 23, of DePue; Nathan S. Hoffman, 36, of Princeton.

Seat belt required (driver) — Kenneth L. Bodnum, 22, of Cherry; Chadwick J. Delhotal, 34, of Princeton; Joseph A. Marchiando, 46, of Spring Valley; Harland Simpson, 25, of Hollowayville; Jared J. Willmer, 24, of Spring Valley.

Seat belt required (passenger) — A 16-year-old male of Spring Valley.

Speeding (1-10) — John T. Stone, 19, of Spring Valley; Guadalupe Bedarte, 29, of DePue; Thomas J. Woolley, 51, of Princeton.

Speeding (11-14) — Rachel S. Fanning, 47, of Spring Valley.

Speeding (15-20) — A 16-year-old male of Princeton; Alexandra S. Saturn, 21, of Princeton.

Speeding (21-25) — Matthew J. Griffin, 19, of Spring Valley.

Unlicensed — Alberto Patino, 34, of Princeton; Ian D. Harris, 31, of Spring Valley; Roberto Perez, 33, of DePue.

Unsafe equipment — James M. McCune, 49, of Sheffield.

Unlicensed — Ian D. Harris, 31, of Spring Valley; Roberto Perez, 33, of DePue.

Loading more