Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!
The Holiday Gift Auction is Live! Click here and bid now on great local gifts!

BV’s Neuhalfen named to first team Three Rivers all-conference

Bureau Valley’s Parker Neuhalfen has moved up in the Three Rivers all-conference ranks.

Picked to the second team as a freshman, the Storm soph made his way to first-team honors this year. He led the Storm in scoring (14.9 ppg) and steals (1.4) while averaging 3.4 rebounds and 1.3 assists.

The first team is headed by Player of the Year, Jacob Johnston, a senior from Erie. Kewanee senior Dayton Ince was also selected unanimously. Other first-team picks are seniors Jared Richmond of Riverdale, Carter Ames of Prophetstown and Tyson Powers of Amboy and junior A.J. Sharp of Newman.

Neuhalfen was joined on the all-conference team by classmate Tommy Johnston, who earned second-team honors.

Also selected to the second team were seniors Kyle Moore of Newman, Devin Johnson of Prophetstown, Nick Fish of Fulton and Alex Volckmann of Morrison and freshman Donovan Oliver of Kewanee.

Honorable mention honors went to Mitchell Sand (jr., Riverdale), Connor Saad (sr., Erie), Nic Miller (Newman), Dalton Nuding (jr., Kewanee), Matt Gustafson (sr., Kewanee), and Zach Inskeep (sr., Prophetstown).

Kewanee’s Steve Salisbury was named as Coach of the Year.

Loading more