Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!
Scoreboard

2013 Bureau Valley spring sports schedules

Varsity baseball
Monday 03/11/13 Cancelled - Stark County High School Home 4:30PM
Wednesday 03/13/13 Cancelled - Wethersfield High School Away 4:30PM
Saturday 03/16/13 Forreston High School (Doubleheader) Home 10:00AM
Friday 03/22/13 Hall High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 03/25/13 Kewanee High School Away 4:30PM
Tuesday 03/26/13 St. Bede Academy Away 4:30PM
Thursday 03/28/13 Amboy High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/01/13 Erie-Prophetstown Home 4:30PM
Wednesday 04/03/13 LaMoille High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/04/13 Morrison High School Away 4:30PM
Friday 04/05/13 Riverdale High School Away 4:30PM
Saturday 04/06/13 Princeton High School (Doubleheader) Home 10:00AM
Monday 04/08/13 Fulton High School Home 4:30PM
Tuesday 04/09/13 Amboy High School Away 4:30PM
Wednesday 04/10/13 Galva High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/11/13 Sterling Newman Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/15/13 Kewanee High School Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/19/13 Putnam County  Wooden Bat Tournament) Away TBA
Monday 04/22/13 Erie-Prophetstown Away 4:30PM
Thursday 04/25/13 Morrison High School Home 4:30PM
Saturday 04/27/13 Mendota High School (Doubleheader) Home 10:00AM
Monday 04/29/13 Riverdale High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 05/02/13 Fulton High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 05/06/13 Sterling Newman Away 4:30PM
Tuesday 05/07/13 Henry High School Away 4:15PM


Fresh/Soph baseball
Wednesday 03/13/13 Cancelled - Wethersfield High School Home 4:00PM
Saturday 03/16/13 Forreston High School (Doubleheader) Away 10:00AM
Friday 03/22/13 Hall High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 03/25/13 Kewanee High School Home 4:30PM
Tuesday 03/26/13 St. Bede Academy Home 4:00PM
Thursday 03/28/13 Amboy High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/01/13 Erie-Prophetstown Away 4:30PM
 Thursday 04/04/13 Morrison High School Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/05/13 Riverdale High School Home 4:30PM
Saturday 04/06/13 Princeton High School (Doubleheader) Away 10:00AM
Monday 04/08/13 Fulton High School Away 4:30PM
 Tuesday 04/09/13 Amboy High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/11/13 Sterling Newman Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/15/13 Kewanee High School Away 4:30PM
 Monday 04/22/13 Erie-Prophetstown Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/25/13 Morrison High School Away 4:30PM
Saturday 04/27/13 Mendota High School (Doubleheader) Away 10:00AM
Monday 04/29/13 Riverdale High School Away 4:30PM
 Thursday 05/02/13 Fulton High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 05/06/13 Sterling Newman Home 4:30PM

Varsity softball
 Monday 03/11/13 Cancelled - Stark County High School Home 4:30PM
Wednesday 03/13/13 Cancelled - Wethersfield High School Away 4:30PM
 Wednesday 03/20/13 Hall High School Home 4:30PM
Friday 03/22/13 Dunlap High School Away 4:15PM
Saturday 03/23/13 Rockridge High School (Rockridge Tournament) Away TBA
Monday 03/25/13 Kewanee High School Away 4:30PM
 Thursday 03/28/13 Amboy High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/01/13 Erie-Prophetstown Home 4:30PM
Wednesday 04/03/13 LaMoille High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/04/13 Morrison High School Away 4:30PM
Friday 04/05/13 Riverdale High School Away 4:30PM
 Monday 04/08/13 Fulton High School Home 4:30PM
Tuesday 04/09/13 Amboy High School Away 4:30PM
 Wednesday 04/10/13 Galva High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/11/13 Sterling Newman Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/15/13 Kewanee High School Home 4:30PM
Tuesday 04/16/13 St. Bede Academy Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/19/13 Princeton High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/22/13 Erie-Prophetstown Away 4:30PM
 Thursday 04/25/13 Morrison High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/29/13 Riverdale High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 05/02/13 Fulton High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 05/06/13 Sterling Newman Away 4:30PM
Tuesday 05/07/13 Henry High School Away 4:15PM
Fresh/Soph softball
Wednesday 03/13/13 Cancelled - Wethersfield High School Home 4:35PM
Wednesday 03/20/13 Hall High School Away 4:30PM
Friday 03/22/13 Dunlap High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 03/25/13 Kewanee High School Home 4:30PM
Thursday 03/28/13 Amboy High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/01/13 Erie-Prophetstown Away 4:30PM
Thursday 04/04/13 Morrison High School Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/05/13 Riverdale High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/08/13 Fulton High School Away 4:30PM
Tuesday 04/09/13 Amboy High School Home 4:30PM
Monday 04/15/13 Kewanee High School Away 4:30PM
Tuesday 04/16/13 St. Bede Academy Away 4:30PM
Friday 04/19/13 Princeton High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/22/13 Erie-Prophetstown Home 4:30PM
Thursday 04/25/13 Morrison High School Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/29/13 Riverdale High School Away 4:30PM
 hursday 05/02/13 Fulton High School Home 4:30PM

Boys varsity track
Friday 03/15/13 Sterling Newman (Newman Invite) Away 4:30PM
Tuesday 03/26/13 Sterling Newman (Rosenberry Invite) Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/01/13 Bureau Valley Coed Triangular with Fieldcrest, Henry, Ohio Home 4:30PMM
Saturday 04/06/13 Mendota High School (Don Gooden Invite) Away 10:00AM
Tuesday 04/09/13 Princeton High School (Howard Monier Invite) Away 4:30PM
Saturday 04/13/13 Hall Rollie Morris Invite)Away 10:00AM
Monday 04/15/13 Bureau Valley Dual with Milledgeville, Ohio Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/19/13 Rock Falls Invite Away 4:00PM
Monday 04/22/13 Elmwood Invite Away 4:15PM
Friday 04/26/13 Eureka Invite)Away 4:00PM
Tuesday 04/30/13 Kewanee High School (Brockman Invite) Away 4:00PM
Friday 05/10/13 Three Rivers Conference Meet Home 4:30PM
Monday 05/13/13 Bureau Valley Boys Triangle with Mendota, Ohio  Home 4:30PM
Friday 05/17/13 Bureau Valley High School (IHSA Sectionals ) Home TBA
 

Boys Fresh/Soph track
Friday 03/22/13 Sterling Newman (Dillion Invite) Away 4:30PM
Wednesday 04/24/13 Erie-Prophetstown (Irv Sanderson Invite) Away 4:00PM

Girls Varsity track

Saturday 03/16/13 Byron High School (Byron Indoor Invite) Away 8:30PM
Wednesday 03/27/13 Sterling Newman (Rosenberry Invite) Away 4:30PM
Monday 04/01/13 Bureau Valley Coed Triangular
Thursday 04/04/13 Princeton High School (Howard Monier Invite) Away 4:30PM
Saturday 04/06/13 Mendota High School (Don Gooden Invite) Away 10:00AM
Tuesday 04/09/13 Quad with Kewanee, Wethersfield, and ROWVA Away 4:30PM
Saturday 04/13/13 Hall High School (Rollie Morris Invite) Away 10:00AM
Monday 04/15/13 Bureau Valley Coed Dual with Milledgeville, Ohio Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/19/13 Rock Falls High School (Rock Falls Invite) Away 4:00PM
Monday 04/22/13 Bureau Valley Outdoor Invite with Cambridge, Kaneland, West Carroll Home 4:30PM
Friday 04/26/13 Eureka Invite Away 4:00PM
Tuesday 04/30/13 Kewanee High School (Brockman Invite) Away 4:00PM
Friday 05/03/13 At Morrison  (Three Rivers Conference Meet) Away 4:30PM

Girls Fresh/Soph track
Friday 03/22/13 Sterling Newman (Dillion Invite) Away 4:30PM
Wednesday 04/24/13 Erie-Prophetstown (Irv Sanderson Invite) Away 4:00PM
 

Loading more