36°FFog/MistFull Forecast
Chicago Cubs Commemorative Soft Cover Book

Bureau Valley South wins BVEC tournament

Published: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 1:58 p.m. CST • Updated: Wednesday, April 10, 2013 3:55 p.m. CST

The Bureau Valley South Scholastic Bowl Team won the Bureau Valley Elementary Conference tournament held in Bradford March 11. Runner-up was Bureau Valley North, Bradford placed third and Ladd placed fourth. BVS team members include (front row, from left) Matthew Kruger, Saige Barnett, Marissa Endress and Jacob Callahan; (second row) Kale Barnett, Erica Buckman, Nick Glubczynski, Matt Paup-Caudill, Alex Elmore, Kylie Floyd and Ethan Ainley; and (back row) coach Mae Jaggers, Sophie Myong, Jack Ritter, Trevor Sights, Abbey Walters, Kaylee Towne, Kurt Bitting and Austin Catton.