Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Contested elections held for school board members

PRINCETON — Bureau County voters elected people to various schools boards in Tuesday's election. Unofficial Bureau County results are as follows:

Bureau Valley Community Unit District 340, District 5, full four-year term

√ Justin Yepsen 105

Roger Craine 49

Bureau Valley Community Unit District 340, District 6, full two-year term

Shelly J. Teske 121

√ Matthew Wiggim 188

Bureau Valley Community Unit District 340, District 7, full four-year term

Myron Rumbold 53

√ William Gebeck 127

Cherry Grade School District 92, full four-year term

√ Alexa Doll 120

√ Jim Lower 156

√ Wendy Raef 145

√ Craig Mitchell 129

Al Hahn 81

Deb Brokaw 115

Spring Valley Community School District 99, full four-term

James Faletti 1,377

Gregory Case 920

Raymond Nolasco 1,195

Thomas Vallero 1,2253

Theodore Urbanski 1,405

James Scarpaci 745

Princeton Elementary District 115, full four-year term

√ Doris Hamilton 1,273

√ Terry O'Neil 1,215

Heather Sampson 1,068

√ Judson Lusher 1,196

√ Elizabeth Arkels 1,106

Malden Community Consolidated Grade School District 84, full four-year term

Mary Joiner 168

Jim May 205

Tawnya Marciniak 158

Jonathan Ross 158

LaMoille Community Unit School District 303, full four-year term

Mary Ann Schwingle 159

√ Roger Moore 269

Kevin Hildebrand 210

Earl Stuepfert 293

Hall High School District 502, full four-year term
Vote for a total of three

John Picatto Jr. 1,793

√ Betsy Sobin 2,026

√ Marty Herrmann 2,245

Richard Piontek 1,049

Timothy P. Trevier 1,468

Illinois Valley Community College District 513, Trustee, six-year term (Bureau County results only)

Brandon W. Evans 2,019

Jane Goetz 3,412

Laurie Bonucci 4,513

Loading more