Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Spring Valley mayor, village board presidents elected

PRINCETON — Bureau County voters elected mayors and village presidents in Tuesday's election. Unofficial Bureau County results are as follows:

City of Spring Valley, Mayor

John "Jack" Narczewski 297

√ Walter Marini 893

Cliff Banks 852

Village of Bureau, Village President

√ Thomas F. Hollingsworth III 74

Timothy Shipp 52

Village of Dalzell, Village President

Gloria Orlandi 190

John Grayhorse Mayfield 79

Write in (Patricia Croissant) Not available

Village of LaMoille, Village President

Michael R. Pinter 44

√ Steve Stouffer 159

Village of Tiskilwa, Village President

√ Charles R. Philhower 133

Charles Newstrand 76

Village of Wyanet, Village President

√ Bruce Hand 153

Tom L. Odell 125

Loading more