Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Voters decide on township positions

PRINCETON — Contested races were held in Tuesday's election for many townships in Bureau County for various positions. Unofficial Bureau County results are as follows:

Arispie Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Curt Dugosh 101

Albert Haun 98

Berlin Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Bruce Gibson 155

Calvin Standley 126

Berlin Township, Township Trustee

√ John Gaylord 137

√ Mary Galetti 190

Raymond Laboda 60

√ Kyle Bickett 208

Craig Wayne Goetz 96

√ Jason Hildebrand 167

Bureau Township, Township Clerk

√ Sharon Meisenheimer 69

Dave Andersen 34

Bureau Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Daryl Wooden 51

Dewey Eckberg 34

David Mattingly 22

Fairfield Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Donald P. Kelly 39

Larry R. Linden 30

Gold Township, Township Highway Commissioner

Jay L. Blackert 27

√ David J. Jensen 58

Greenville Township, Township Trustee

√ Ryan Kerber 66

√ Marlow Drayton 66

√ Don Heidenreich 57

√ Kevin Kennedy 64

Weldon Wilkinson 35

Hall Township, Township Highway Commissioner

Stephen Potthoff 1,027

√ Montgomery "Monte" Moreno 1,898

Indiantown Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Corey Dever 166

Chris Wilson 53

Manlius Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Robert Allen 100

Matthew E. Lowers 55

Milo Township, Township Highway Commissioner

√ Dan Wright 28

James C. Hewitt 23

Danny R. Jaggers 17

Milo Township, Township Trustee

√ Rodney G. Grunloh 50

√ Dennis Holland 50

√ W. M. Sharkey 44

√ Glen Wright 53

Clifford Eugene Cotton III 28

Mineral Township, Township Trustee

√ Tiffany Johnson 103

√ Steve VanKerrebroeck 124

√ Andrew Wiesbrook 108

Jerry Baele 82

Troy Clementz 91

Selby Township, Highway Commissioner

√ George Glover 237

Michael J. Bastion 213

Christopher G. Romagnoli 57

Selby Township, Township Trustee

√ Verne Petersen 336

√ Richard "Mags" Magnuson 309

√ Alan Bosnich 370

√ Dennis Miscevic 323

Mark A. Bastion 188

Walnut Township, Township Highway Commissioner

Steven W. Hardy 138

Scott Reuter 85

Jeffrey L. Wallace 257

Loading more