Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Voters elect members of city councils, village boards

PRINCETON — Bureau County voters went to the polls in Tuesday's election to elect people to city councils and village boards. Unofficial results are as follows:

City of Princeton, City Commissioner

Terence Madsen 589

√ Bob Warrren 597

Paul Breseman 256

√ Raymond M. Mabry 723

City of Spring Valley, Alderman, Ward One

Michael Herrmann 281

Todd Schmollinger 165

City of Spring Valley, Alderman, Ward Two

Paul Humpage 118

Jeff Chiaventone 72

√ Charles L. Hansen 140

Jill Lee Emerson 28

Edward Richard Zeglis Jr. 69

Frederick F. West 137

City of Spring Valley, Alderman, Ward Three

√ Mark Actis 302

Joseph M. Piacenti 220

City of Spring Valley, Alderman, Ward Four

Kenneth M. Bogacz 126

√ Dave Pellegrini 216

Julia M. Messina 95

Village of Cherry, Village Trustee

Terry Templeton 141

√ Joseph Wenzel 101

√ Alan Hahn 79

Joseph L. Soldati 71

Village of Dalzell, Village Trustee

√ Joseph R. Tonozzi 158

√ Laura Soens-Lunn 170

√ Kevin W. Barkley 165

Cody R. Essl 148

James L. Brophy 129

Village of DePue, Village Clerk

Janeann Vickers 293

Richard Hernandez 20

Village of DePue, Village Trustee

William Laicoff Jr. 169

√ Charles Casford Jr. 176

√ Gerald Favero 235

Lyle Behm 161

Village of Malden, Village Trustee

Roger W. Krueger 87

√ Brian Joiner 107

Wyndrum L. Stacey 47

√ Russell K. Stinar 48

Village of New Bedford, Village Trustee

Patsy Swanson 26

√ Larry Sugars 33

√ Patrick Stillwell 26

Tyrone Johnson 9

Jordan Johnson 7

Village of Walnut, Village Trustee

Everett "Lee" Sarver 246

√ Dennis Grobe 212

Chad Hall 183

√ Aaron Staker 208

Loading more