47°FOvercastFull Forecast

Logan honors students with citizenship awards

Published: Monday, July 15, 2013 1:42 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, July 15, 2013 1:46 p.m. CDT
(Photo contributed)
Citizenship award winners are Zach Begly (front row, from left), Lauren Johnson, Nolan Frank, Mackenzy Funderberg (second row) Jacob Johnson, Chris Conrath, Anna Morton (third row), Kaylee Agans, Elle McComber, Lila Minnick (fourth row), Jimsen Deguzman and Luke Schultz.

PRINCETON — Logan Junior High School has selected the following students to receive the Citizenship Award for the fourth quarter of the 2012-2013 school year: sixth grade — Anna Morton, Kaylee Agans, Jacob Johnson and Jimsen Deguzman; seventh grade — Elle McComber, Mackenzy Funderberg, Chris Conrath and Nolan Frank; and eighth grade — Zach Begly, Luke Schultz, Lila Minnick and Lauren Johnson.

Citizenship ideals at Logan emphasize both curricular and extra curricular activities. Attitudes and behaviors that reflect a concern for others, participation in school functions, responsible leadership and a willingness to serve and mental and physical courage are the guidelines for selection.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News