Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!
The Holiday Gift Auction is Live! Click here and bid now on great local gifts!

Bureau Valley South honor roll

Bureau Valley South Junior High School lists its honor roll students for the fourth quarter of the 2012-2013 school year.

Eighth grade: Erica Buckman, Alexander Elmore, Kaylee Towne and Abbey Walters.

Seventh grade: Kurt Bitting, Makina Carrington, Alexandria Geary, Addison Moreland, Sophia Myong and Cassidy Olds.

Sixth grade: Ethan Ainley, Kale Barnett, Saige Barnett, Jacob Callahan, Marissa Endress, Tyler Gustafson, Breanna Richardson and Seton Younggren.

Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Kylie Floyd, Anthony Guerrero, Casey Mecum and Taylin Ritter.

Seventh grade: Victoria Balensiefen, Devin Cole, Paige Foster, John Ritter, Trevor Sights, Caitlyn Starr, Haley Weidner and Nicole Wirth.

Sixth grade: Becca Bitting, Trevor Griffin, Matthew Kruger and Ashleigh Lair.

Loading more