Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!
The Holiday Gift Auction is Live! Click here and bid now on great local gifts!

Sauk Valley Community College

DIXON — Sauk Valley Community College has released its President’s and Dean’s Lists for the 2013 Spring Semester.

To be eligible for the President’s List, students must achieve a 3.75 grade point average or better. Students are:

Walnut: Andrea M. Heidenreich, Hannah K. Renner, Leah M. Veil, Angela C. Carl, Brittany D. Carlson, Sarah A. Kriz, Nicholas D. Newcomer and Randall A. Michael.

Ohio: Melissa L. Borgmann, Melissa L. Dunn and Justin R. March.

To be eligible for the Dean’s List, students must achieve a 3.5 to 3.749 grade point average. Students are:

Buda: Hannah S. Wirth.

Sheffield: Daniel L. Hartz.

Ohio: David Beattie.

Walnut: Christopher M. Free and Hannah K. Pierson.

Loading more