Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Illinois Valley Community College

More than 170 students were named to the Presidential Honors list at Illinois Valley Community College this spring.

Students who have earned a grade point average of 3.75 to 4.0 in 12 or more semester hours, listed by hometown, are:

Bureau: Emily Burkman.

Cherry: Kyleigh Rhea.

Dalzell: Hannah Sons.

DePue: Cortland Klinefelter and Antonio Leon.

LaMoille: Teresa Lehr and Trevor Mills.

Ladd: Katherine Innis and Blake Vinson.

Manlius: Ivan Benavidez.

Princeton: Scott Blessman, Nadia Churchill-Gilstrap, Carmen Grey, Kayla Hand, Brianna Kamphuis, Gabriel Kelly, Bryan Klass, Sherri Koger, Cheriz Kunkel, Emily Lund, Jonathan Monier, Katherine Nelson, Robert Nelson, Colton Pate, Angela Peterson and Cathryn Rhodes.

Seatonville: Amber Huffaker.

Spring Valley: Tom Bassetti, Hanna Kosciewicz, Anthony Padgett, Kelly Palmer, Carlie Quinn, Janelle Shrimplin and Emily Smith.

Tiskilwa: Kyle McComber and Natalie Pennock.

Wyanet: Shaunessy Gatch.

Loading more