Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

IVCC graduates

OGLESBY – A total of 547 students graduated after the spring 2013 semester at Illinois Valley Community College. Local graduates, listed by hometown, include:

Arlington: Russell Simonetta, Laura Stouffer and Kenneth Tomsovic.

Bureau: Debra DeBates and Vicki Doucette.

Cherry: Samantha Manfredini.

Dalzell: Gianna Antle, McKenzie Blomquist, Haley Dzierzynski Christine Garncarz, Katelyn Gerrard, Tyler Hassler, Angela Liss, Nick Passini, Lindsay Ristau and Cory Turinetti.

DePue: Jennifer Giacometti, Alex Harrison, Cortland Klinefelter, Alicia Marquez, Jessica Martinez, Joel Negron, Elizabeth Villagomez and Amber Walesa.

Hollowayville: Vernon Golden and Alexandria Strange.

LaMoille: Earlene Angell, Alexis Beard, Shiela Browning, Alyssa Hopps and Mary Pinter.

Ladd: Casey Crotz, Alicia Detmers, Justin Nambo, Timothy O’Connor and Daniel Pikula.

Ohio: Zachary Rosene and Grace Slaight.

Princeton: Joshua Bopes, Tanna Brown,Ryan Crouch, Bridget Dickinson, Bryan Dockins, Jeannette Donovan, Brennen Dziadon, Robin Epperson, Taylor Evert, Carmen Grey, Abby Griggs, Kayla Hand, Michelle Hansen, Samantha Hobson, Brianna Kamphuis, Sherri Koger, Leslye Mack, Rick Michael, Angela Peterson, Joseph Schnaiter, Nathan Sims, Jamie Sloan, Samuel Smith, Dave Suchie, Whitney Toth, Brent Vogel, Nicole Vyas and Ashley Webster.

Seatonville: Allison Puente.

Sheffield: Kelsey Jensen.

Spring Valley: Irma Avila, Maria Bartlett, Deborah Cole, Katelyn Cole, Dustin Davis, Harmony Donaldson, Teresa Gleason, Shawn Hawton, Brett Herrmann, Jay Hoftender, Toni Kessel, Deyanere Landeros, Cory Narczewski, Rhonda Newman, Anthony Padgett, Stacey Palmer, Kelly Palmer, Eddie Perez, Yazmen Rangel, Eduardo Reveles, Michael Swingel, Emily Thomas, Peter Thomas, Richard Todas and Jessica Wines

Tiskilwa: Rosaura Almaraz, Eric Bickett, Robert Cumpton, Erika Diaz, Carlee Johnson, Lori Nora, Cody Schertz, Amber Wade and Jesse Wiley.

Walnut: Jon Pollock and Jessica TerBush.

Wyanet: Shaunessy Gatch, Meghan Mussche and Dan Thorp.

Loading more