Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

BCR Softball Players of the Year

2008 — Lainie Schweickert, St. Bede

2012 — Johnna Schultz, Hall

2011 — Anna Phillips, Bureau Valley

2010 — Brittany Burgess, St. Bede; Anna Phillips, Bureau Valley; Taylor Williams, Princeton

2009 — Erin Polte, Hall

2008 — Brittany Burgess, Sarah Stariha, St. Bede

2007 — Brittany Forney, Hall; Rachel Whiteside, Bureau Valley

2006 — Caitlin Gidcumb, St. Bede

2005 — Caitlin Gidcumb, St. Bede

2004 — Caitlin Gidcumb, St. Bede; Kristen Bickett, Princeton; Anna Coutts, Hall

2003 — Caitlin Gidcumb, St. Bede; Nigel Geuther, LaMoille; Dawn Nissen, Princeton

2002 — Dawn Nissen, Princeton

2001 — Kiersten Erlenborn, St. Bede; Bridgett Ballerini, Hall; Nigel Geuther, LaMoille

2000 — Katie Zemann, St. Bede; Amber Briddick, Princeton

1999 — Amber Briddick, Princeton

1998 — Amber Briddick, Becky Rising, Angie Kastor, Princeton

1997 — Laura Colmone, Hall; Heidi Wager, BV

1996 — Susan Claggett, Mary Ellen Lehn, Hall

Loading more