Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

BCR Athletes of the Year

2012-13 — Brett Fanning, Hall

2011-12 — Adam Weidner, Bureau Valley

2010-11 — Michael Murray, Princeton; Alec Schwab, St. Bede

2009-10 — Scott Roseberg, Brik Wedekind, Princeton

2008-09 — Matt McClure, Princeton

2007-08 — Jordan Petersen, Hall

2006-07 — Garrett Barnas, Bureau Valley

2005-06 — Michael Grieve, Bureau Valley

2004-05 — Preston Jones, Bureau Valley

2003-04 — Nick Larsen, Hall

2002-03 — Chaise Thomas, Hall

2001-02 — Jason Bill, Bureau Valley
Phil Endress, Bureau Valley

2000-01 — J.A. Happ, St. Bede

1999-00 — Billy Terry, St. Bede

1998-99 — D.J. Glynn, Hall

1997-98 — Nathan Norman, Princeton;

Shawn Jeppson, Hall

1996-97 — Eric Bryant, Hall; Luke Davis, Bureau Valley

1995-96 — Luke Dobrich, DePue

1994-95 — Mike Shipley, Bradford

Loading more