Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

BCR Female Athletes of the Year

2013 — Lydia Stariha, St. Bede

2012 — Jasmine Kunkel, Princeton

2011 — Jasmine Kunkel, Princeton

2010 — Melanie Thompson, Bureau Valley

2009 — Kendall Rush, Hall

2008 — Alisa Baron, Bureau Valley

2007 — Josie Gustafson, Princeton

2006 — Kailey Klein, Hall

2005 — Kailey Klein, Hall

2004 — Anna Coutts, Hall

2003 — Rebekah Faber, Princeton; Nigel Geuther, LaMoille

2002 — Megan Stank, Hall

2001 — Emy Prokes, Bureau Valley

2000 — Katie Zemann, St. Bede; Amber Briddick, Princeton

1999 — Tiah Romagnoli, Princeton

1998 — Tiah Romagnoli, Princeton

1997 — Carla Muntz, Hall

1996 — Susan Claggett, Hall

1995 — Jeanie Adamson, Tampico

Loading more