B League champs

The Princeton Cardinals captured the Western Bureau Valley B League softball championship, defeating the Princeton Tigers 7-2. They finished the season undefeated at 14-0-1. Team members are (front row, from left) Kate Vigars, Addi Matznick, Layla Hassler, Paige Smith, Conner Cain and Kendra Cain; and (back row) coach Brad Snethen, Alex Barajas, Bryanna Segerstrom, Ashley Falk, Brook Stowe, Adrienne Snethen, coach Kyle Cain, Katelyn Matznick and coach Bill Smith.