48°FFairFull Forecast

Top grads attend IVCC

Published: Monday, Sept. 30, 2013 2:45 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Sept. 30, 2013 2:46 p.m. CDT

This fall, 13 of the districts’ top high school graduates are attending Illinois Valley Community College. Each year the college awards $1,500 Helen Taylor Scholarships to district high school valedictorians, salutatorians and those finishing in the top two percent of their classes. Taylor scholars include: Carly Haywood (left), Ottawa High School; Delmi Valle, DePue High School; Alicia Marquez, DePue High School, Sam Brolley, St. Bede Academy; Andrea Schalk, Marquette Academy; Austin Rosene, Princeton High School; Rebekah Dagraedt, Hall High School; Robbie Lentz, Hall High School; David J. Sterner, Ottawa High School; and Joseph Bacidore, LaMoille High School. Unavailable for the photo were: Danae Ross, Bureau Valley High School; Hunter Schultz, Princeton High School; and Michael Elias, Rhema Christian Academy.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News