47°FFog/MistFull Forecast

Iowa State University awards ag scholarship

Published: Wednesday, May 29, 2013 1:31 p.m. CDT

AMES, Iowa — The College of Agriculture and Life Sciences at Iowa State University has recognized its scholarship recipients for the current academic year. Three area students received scholarships. Trevin Kennedy of Walnut received the Agribusiness Association of Iowa Non-Resident Scholarship. Donna McCune of Walnut received the Fred Foreman Scholarship for Growth in Leadership Participation. Krista Naaktgeboren of Walnut received the John Wesley Coles and Eda Coles Scholarship in Agriculture.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News