47°FOvercastFull Forecast

MTM recognizes employees

Published: Wednesday, Nov. 6, 2013 1:58 p.m. CDT

PRINCETON — MTM held its annual awards banquet on Oct. 16 at The 100 Acre Orchard with the theme of “Fall Festival.”

There were many fun activities geared toward pumpkins; but the main purpose was the presentation of the annual awards.

Recipients of this year’s awards were: Annual Peer-2-Peer - Carol Towne, Angie Hamilton and Amy Rieder; Production Team of the Year - Watch Team (Wilma Barron, Carol Forbeck, Steve Lampkin, Peg Moon, Teresa Rosenow, Janice Brown, Jerry Jackson, Julie Maloy and Diana Roberts); Service Team of the Year – Maintenance (Jack Coulter, Tony Ponsetti and Jane Yeazel); Sales Team of the Year – Customer Care Central/South – Rachael Bennett, Rachel Biagioni, Christy Bissonette, Teresa Buysse, Todd Chastain, Amy Christiansen, Dawn Dabler, Mary Beth Dever, Linda Harvey, Veronica James, Carol Koehler, Mary Lasure, Alice Maddy, Flo Prostko, Carol Robinson, Gail Sanderson, Jen Smith and Rhonda Worgess; Process Improvement Award - Peg Moon and Kristin McComber; Quality Award – Al Erickson and Susan Lauritzen; Safety Award – Ken Bogacz; Lion Heart Award – Doreen Puyear; Jack Holt Award – Dennis Sash; Barry N. Hill Spirit Award – Tammy Faber; Joe Reos Employee of the Year – Carol Dall, Angie Hamilton and Wes Temple.

The following employees were recognized for milestone achievement: One year – Toni Axelson, Rachel Biagioni, Mason McCance and Rhonda Worgess; five years - Julie Zuniga; 10 years – Deb Bice, Mariola Reed and Tammie Umphress; 15 years – Kathy Gray; 20 years – Pete Walker, Larry Jackson, Carol Koehler, Carolyn McCance, Phi Rosenow and Wes Temple; and 25 years – Bonnie Shofner, Darla Lilley and Flo Prostko.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News