Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Bureau Valley South Junior High School honor roll

Bureau Valley South Junior High School lists its honor roll students for the first quarter of the 2013-2014 school year.

High Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Kurt Bitting, Austin Catton, Devin Cole, Alexandria Geary, Addison Moreland, Sophia Myong, Cassidy Olds, Trevor Sights, Caitlyn Starr and Haley Weidner.

Seventh grade: Kale Barnett, Saige Barnett, Jacob Callahan, Marissa Endress, Tyler Gustafson, Breanna Richardson, Hannah Williams and Seton Younggren.

Sixth grade: Alicia Backer, Troy Blair, Dalton Dean, Isabella Gross, Casey Horner, Anika Mead, Jenna Nordstrom, Yelitssa Osorio, Matthew Philhower, Tatum Primo, Jared Sterzinger and Isabella Wright.

Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Victoria Balensiefen, Terrance Bivins, Makina Carrington, Alexis Connor, Ashley Everson, Paige Foster, Alyssa Newsom, Kelly O’Donohue, John Ritter, Katelyn Splitt, Jacob Wirth and Nicole Wirth.

Seventh grade: Ethan Ainley, Becca Bitting, Matthew Kruger, William Minnix and Madisen Thomas.

Sixth grade: Alexe Aguirre, Emma Baker, Ryanne Balensiefen, Dylan Benavidez, Alyssa DeSplinter, Trent DeVenney, Tucker Hartz, James Krieger, Madison Maltas, Mark Richardson and Jaysen Walters.

Loading more