68°FFairFull Forecast

2013 All-BCR Girls Cross Country Team

Helena Arnadotir (BV, Sr.): The foreign exchange student from Iceland led the Storm with a 12th-place finish in the Three Rivers Conference Meet. She was their top finisher (58th) at the BV Invite and their No. 3 at regional.

Erin Hosto (LaMoille, Fr.): The LaMoille freshmen was the No. 2 finisher for the Amboy/LaMoille co-op at conference with a 10th-place finish. She also kicked in a 24th-place finish at regional to help the Lady Clippers secure a sectional berth.

Kaitlyn Johnson (BV, Sr.): The Storm senior helped lead the Storm to a sectional team berth as their No. 2 runner (18th, 21:49) at regionals. She was also their No. 2 at sectional (67th, 21:56).

Zoe Mead (PHS, Sr.): The 2013 BCR Runner of the Year qualified for sectionals for the fourth time in her career at PHS. She placed 13th at the Seneca Regional and came in 17th at the Oregon Sectional.

Regan Weidner (BV, Jr.): A stress fracture kept the 2012 BCR Runner of the Year sidelined for much of the year and unable to train to get to where she was a year ago as the Class 1A State Runner-up. Still, she led the Storm to a qualifying sectional berth with a 15th place (21:28) at the Bureau Valley Regional. She was the second best area finisher (52nd, 21:31) at sectional.

Honorable Mention

Bureau Valley: Riley Francis, Veronica Riggen.

Hall: Kaylee Olivares.

LaMoille: Kaitlyn Bores.

St. Bede: Laura Sickley.

Note: All-BCR recognition is open to athletes from Bureau County schools or who reside in Bureau County.


More News