Partly Cloudy
30°FPartly CloudyFull Forecast

Hall High School students receive award

Published: Monday, Dec. 30, 2013 12:48 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, Dec. 30, 2013 12:54 p.m. CDT
(Photo contributed)
Hall High School’s Illinois State Scholars are Nathan Tonozzi (front row, from left), Rebecca Herrmann and Nick Scheri; and Kaylee Golden (back row), Breanna Faletti, Ranay Loehr and Rachel Bezely.

SPRING VALLEY — Seven students from Hall High School have been recognized as 2014-15 Illinois State Scholars.

The award is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC) which recognizes high school students from across the state. Illinois State Scholar winners rank in the top 10 percent of high school seniors from 749 high schools across the state. Selection is based on SAT, ACT, Prairie State Achievement Exam scores and/or class rank at the end of the junior year. High school guidance counselors work in conjunctions with ISAC to determine the winners.

The Hall High School winners are: Rachel Bezely, Breanna Faletti, Kaylee Golden, Rebecca Herrmann, Ranay Loehr, Nick Scheri and Nathan Tonozzi.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!