59°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

Manlius Fire Department

Published: Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014 2:41 p.m. CDT • Updated: Wednesday, Jan. 15, 2014 2:43 p.m. CDT

MANLIUS — The Manlius Fire Department held its January meeting at the Manlius Fire Hall. The meeting was conducted by President Justin Doty. There were 12 members present. The minutes of the last meeting and treasurer’s report were given.

Aaron Roush, fire chief, presented a years of service pin to Bob Neahring for his 40 years of service. A check was received from the New Bedford Royal Neighbors Chapter 1491 for use of a meeting room. Donation checks and cards were received from Juanita Quickle and Jean Sawyer for recent fires. Donation checks were received from Dennis Thompson and First Baptist Church of Manlius. Money was received from the James Jaggers Memorial.

Elections for 2014 officers were held. Roush was elected fire chief; Doty was elected assistant chief; Rob Allen was elected first lieutenant; Ben Doty was elected second lieutenant; Robert Reglin was elected president; Mitch Doty was elected vice president; and Mary Hartz was elected secretary-treasurer.

Justin Doty and Roush won attendance awards. The next training meeting will be at 6:30 p.m. Jan. 27 at the fire house. The next regular meeting will be at 6:30 p.m. Feb. 13 at the fire house. Larry Lee Rowland was the lunch committee.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News