Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Bureau Valley South honor roll

Bureau Valley South lists its honor roll students for the second quarter of the 2013-2014 school year.

High Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Kurt Bitting, Devin Cole, Paige Foster, Alexandria Geary, Addison Moreland, Sophia Myong, Kelly O’Donohue, Cassidy Olds, Caitlyn Starr and Haley Weidner.

Seventh grade: Ethan Ainley, Kale Barnettt, Saige Barnett, Jacob Callahan, Marissa Endress, Tyler Gustafson, Breanna Richardson and Seton Younggren.

Sixth grade: Alexe Aguirre, Alicia Backer, Troy Blair, Dalton Dean, Alyssa DeSplinter, Trent DeVenney, Isabella Gross, Casey Horner, James Krieger, Jenna Nordstrom, Yelitssa Osorio, Matthew Phillhower, Tatum Primo and Isabelle Wright.

Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Tori Balensiefen, Terry Bivins, Makina Carrington, Austin Catton, Alexis Connor, Niquel Eilts, Ashley Everson, Alex Groenewold, Caile Mathas, Alyssa Newsom, John Ritter, Trevor Sights, Katelyn Splitt, Jacob Wirth and Nicole Wirth.

Seventh grade: Becca Bitting, Blake Delgado, Trevor Griffin, Matthew Kruger, William Minnix, Natha Paup-Caudill, Preslie Pong, Leeandra Sights, Gabriel Strader, Madisen Thomas, Ethan Trussen and Hannah Williams.

Sixth grade: Emma Baker, Ryanne Balensiefen, Tucker Hartz, Madison Maltas, Jared Sterzinger, Trever Transou and Jaysen Walters.

Loading more