Partly Cloudy
50°FPartly CloudyFull Forecast

Northern Illinois University

Published: Monday, Feb. 10, 2014 1:42 p.m. CST

DEKALB — Northern Illinois University has announced its 2013 fall semester dean’s list. Area students who made the list are: Nicholas Rounds of Ladd, Mary Bartoli of Arlington, Amanda Atherton of Mendota, Erin Phalen of Ohio, Hannah Shearburn of Princeton, Natasha Jensen of Bureau and Kyle Etheridge of Wyanet.

The dean’s list is compiled by NIU’s academic colleges according to varying criteria. Students must meet a minimum semester grade point average of 3.75 on a 4.0 scale to receive this award.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!