59°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

BV students named as Illinois State Scholars

Published: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 12:29 p.m. CDT • Updated: Wednesday, March 12, 2014 12:33 p.m. CDT

Bureau Valley High School students who were named as Illinois State Scholars are Alissa Stoller (front row, from left), Lacey DeVenney, Katelyn DeBrock, Janelle Norden, Kaitlyn Johnson, Andrew Smith (back row), Tucker Schoff and Andrew Jacobs. This recognition is given annually by the Illinois Student Assistance Commission (ISAC). Illinois State Scholars represent about the top 10 percent of high school seniors, hailing from 675 different high schools across the state. Selection is based on SAT, ACT and/or Prairie State Achievement Exam scores, and/or class rank at the end of the junior year. High school guidance counselors work with ISAC to determine the winners.

Photo contributed

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News