54°FFairFull Forecast

Cagers earn TRAC first-team honors

Published: Monday, March 10, 2014 3:38 p.m. CST • Updated: Monday, March 10, 2014 3:41 p.m. CST

Players from Bureau Valley, Hall, Princeton and St. Bede have received First Team Three Rivers All-Conference basketball honors, which were released Monday morning.

Hall senior Miguel Villareal, Princeton junior Garrett Duffin and St. Bede sophomore Jarrett Olson were all named to the first team in the South Division. Bureau Valley juniors Parker Neuhalfen and Tommy Johnson received first team honors in the North Division.

Villareal was one of four unanimous selections in the South Division, joined by Player of the Year Ethan Happ and junior teammate Bryan Heath of Rockridge and junior Donovan Oliver of Kewanee.

Juniors Jack Brady of St. Bede and A.J. Gaeta of Hall were named to the second team. Other second team selections included seniors Jared Nimrick and Dalton Nuding of Kewanee and juniors Ben Swanson of Sherrard and Christian Allen of Orion.

Honorable mention went to Hall senior Ian Trevier and Princeton senior J.J. Vaccaro.

Neuhalfen was one of three unanimous selections in the North Division, joined by Player of the Year A.J. Sharp and junior teammate Noah McCarty of league champ Newman. Other first team selections included Johnston and seniors Ethan Howard of Prophetstown and Matt Dail of Fulton.

Bureau Valley junior Josh Mead received honorable mention.

Comment on this story at www.bcrnews.com.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News