Partly Cloudy
72°FPartly CloudyFull Forecast

Tri-County All-Conference Basketball

PC cagers earn TCC honors

Published: Monday, March 17, 2014 3:03 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, March 17, 2014 3:06 p.m. CDT

Putnam County cagers have been named to the 2014 Tri-County All-Conference basketball team.

Carly Gonet and Daniela Pavlovich were selected to the first team for the girls. Teammates Megan Rehn and Allison Voss were named to second team and Stephanie Wilson was selected to the third team.

Peoria Christian sisters Taylor (senior) and Jordan (sophomore) Myroth were named to the first team along with Marquette junior Kendall Kaufmann and Roanoke-Benson sophomore Olivia Rossman.

Henry junior Emma Cluskey received second team honors along with senior Sydney Foster of Midland and juniors Sydney Stalker of Marquette and Macie Sauder of Roanoke-Benson

Along with Wilson, the third team included sophomores Madge Sullivan of Roanoke-Benson, Jada Duncan of Peoria Christian and Cassidy Murphy of Marquette and freshman Madi Fischer of Peoria Christian.

Senior Harold Fay joined Henry's Nathan Helle as the two unanimous selections for the TCC boys team. Also for PC, senior Evan Krieser was named to the second team and sophomore Alec Veverka to the third team.

The TCC boys first team includes senior Jake Schlosser of Henry and Jake Varvil of Midland, junior Klay Nafziger of Roanoke-Benson and sophomore Dakota Bennington of Peoria Christian.

Receiving second team honors were seniors Michael Doss of Roanoke-Benson and J.D. Hays of Woodland and juniors Michael Sypniewski of Marquette and Alex O'Neil of Peoria Christian.

The third team included seniors Ryan Condit of Henry, Andrew Gavin of Peoria Christian and Jacob Martini of Marquette and junior Kyle Kolb of Roanoke-Benson.

Comment on this story at

More News