Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Precinct committee persons elected

Bureau County voters elected their precinct committee persons during Tuesday's primary.

As reported earlier in the Bureau County Republican, those elections are determined for both the Republican and Democratic political parties at the primary and do not go forward to the November general election. If there remains a vacancy in one of the 50 precinct committeeman positions for each political party, then the political party can appoint someone to the position.

Precinct Committeemen elected on Tuesday are as follows:

Democratic Party

Arispie - Mariele Fisher.

Hall 5 - Laurie E. Abrahams.

Hall 7 - Gloria M. Orlandi.

Hall 8 - Frank J. Mautino.

Indiantown - Robert E. Ori.

Manlius - Ronald Christensen.

Ohio 1 - Rick Wilkin.

Selby 3 - Tom Dobrich.

Westfield 2 - Alan Ring.

Republican Party

Berlin - Elwin Goetz.

Concord 2 - Robin Rediger.

Dover - Dave White.

Hall 4 - Roy W. Giacomelli.

Hall 5 – Barry W. Welbers.

Indiantown – Richard S. Borys.

Princeton 1 -- Marc K. Cain.

Princeton 2- Robert A. Baker.

Princeton 3 - Keith L. Cain.

Princeton 5 – Richard H. Volker.

Princeton 7 - Ashlee Warren.

Princeton 8 - Michael Wendt.

Princeton 9 - Eldon Entwhistle.

Selby 2 - Gustavo “Gus” Hernandez.

Wyanet 1 - Ralph Anderson.


Loading more