55°FFairFull Forecast

Bureau County primary election totals

Published: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 10:38 p.m. CDT • Updated: Tuesday, March 18, 2014 10:45 p.m. CDT

(Continued from Page 1)

Editor's note: The following results for Tuesday's primary election were reported by the Bureau County Clerk's office at the Bureau County Courthouse in Princeton. All results are unofficial. State totals reflect Bureau County only. Check back for state totals as they become available.

Bureau County Treasurer


Vote for one

√ Rick Wilkin 892


Vote for one

√ Courtney Yates-Mabry 2,287

Derek Whited 1,222

Bureau County Sheriff


Vote for one

√ James B. Reed 978


Vote for one

√ Allan K. Beaber 1,317

William A. Rosenow 535

Alexander M. Arauza 591

James A. Shipp 1,299


City of Spring Valley

Levy an additional retailers occupation tax rate of .5%

Shall the corporate authorities of the City of Spring Valley be authorized to levy an additional Retailer's Occupation tax at a rate of .5% for expenditures on municipal operations, expenditures on public infrastructure, or other property tax relief?

Yes 257

√ No 327

Village of Arlington

Increase General Corporate Tax not to exceed .4375%

Shall the Village of Arlington, Bureau County, Illinois, be authorized on a permanent basis, to levy annually for general corporate purposes a tax not more than .4375% of the equalized assessed value of the taxable property therein extended, exclusive of the amount levied for the payment of bonded indebtedness, or interest thereon, and exclusive of taxes authorized by law which by their terms provide that those taxes shall be in addition to taxes for general purposes?

√ Yes 25

No 13

Cherry Grade School District No. 92

Referendum to deactivate Cherry Grade School Facility in District 92

Shall the Board of Education of Cherry Grade School District 92, Bureau County, Illinois, be authorized to deactivate the Cherry Grade School facility and to send pupils in the Cherry Grade School facility from Grades kindergarten through 8 to Dimmick Community Consolidated School District No. 175, LaSalle County?

√ Yes 242

No 14

Tiskilwa Rural Fire Protection District*

Shall the maximum tax rate be increased from .30% to .40%

Shall the maximum allowable tax rate for the Tiskilwa Rural Fire Protection District be increased from .30% to .40% of the value of all taxable property within the District as equalized or assessed by the Department of Revenue?

√ Yes 212

No 157

This total includes both Bureau and Putnam counties.

U.S. Senator


Vote for one

√ Richard J. Durbin 936


Vote for one

√ James D. “Jim” Oberweis 2,156

Douglas Lee Truax 1.026

Governor and Lieutenant Governor


Vote for one

Tio Hardiman/Brunell Donald 314

√ Pat Quinn/Paul Vallas 664


Vote for one

Bill Brady/Maria Rodriguez 745

Dan Rutherford/Steve Kim 489

Kirk W. Dillard/Jil Tracy 1,130

√ Bruce Rauner/Evelyn Sanguinetti 1,363



Vote for one

√ Michael W. Frerichs 873


Vote for one

√ Tom Cross 1,606

Bob Grogan 1,446

Representative in Congress 16th Congressional District


Vote for one

√ Randall Wayne Olsen 848


Vote for one

David J. Hale Jr. 776

√ Adam Kinzinger 2,881

State Central Committeeman 16th Congressional District


Vote for one

John M. Nelson 423

√ Dave Neal 449

Previous Page|1|2|Next Page

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News