63°FFairFull Forecast
Pro Football Weekly Updated Draft Guide

IVSO presents Saint-Saens and Tchaikovsky

Published: Wednesday, May 7, 2014 11:00 a.m. CDT

OGLESBY — The Illinois Valley Symphony Orchestra (IVSO) and Lucia Matos, music director and conductor, invite the public to their May concert. The concert will be held at 4 p.m. on May 10 in the Illinois Valley Community College Cultural Centre. Solo violinist Kam-Lung Cheng will be performing Saint-Saens' Violin Concerto No. 3 in B Minor, Opus 61 plus Prince Igor: Polovetsian March by Borodin and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 in E Minor, Opus 47.

The concert is sponsored by Illinois Cement Co. and season sponsor Central Radio Group. Admission is $12 for adults and $5 for student k-college with ID; and season subscribers. Tickets are available at the door or online at www.ivso.org.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News