Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Bureau Valley South honor roll

Bureau Valley South Junior High School lists its honor roll students for the third quarter of the 2013-2014 school year.

High Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Tori Balensiefen, Makina Carrington, Austin Catton, Devin Cole, Alexis Connor, Ashley Everson, Paige Foster, Spencer Marquez, Alyssa Newsom, Aaron Nimrick, Kelly O’Donohue, John Ritter, Trevor Sights, Katelyn Splitt, Caitlyn Starr, Jacob Wirth and Nicole Wirth.

Seventh grade: Becca Bitting, Trevor Griffin, Myah Headley, Matthew Kruger, Nathan Paup-Caudill, Madison Splitt and Hannah Williams.

Sixth grade: Alexe Aguirre, Emma Baker, Dylan Benavidez, Alyssa DeSplinter, Anika Mead, Yelitssa Osorio and Mark Richardson.

Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Kurt Bitting, Alexandria Geary, Addison Moreland, Sophia Myong, Cassidy Olds and Haley Weidner.

Seventh grade: Ethan Ainley, Kale Barnett, Saige Barnett, Jacob Callahan, Marissa Endress, Tyler Gustafson, Breanna Richardson and Seton Younggren.

Sixth grade: Alicia Backer, Ryanne Balensiefen, Troy Blair, Dalton Dean, Trent DeVenney, Isabella Gross, Casey Horner, James Krieger, Madison Maltas, Jenna Nordstrom, Matthew Philhower, Tatum Primo, Jared Sterzinger, Jaysen Walters and Isabelle Wright.

Loading more