47°FFog/MistFull Forecast

IVCC announces student government election results

Published: Wednesday, May 14, 2014 12:57 p.m. CDT

OGLESBY — Illinois Valley Community College has announced the results of its Student Government Association election.

Tiernan Ebener of Peru has been elected president following recent sophomore elections. Vice president is Brianna Huss of Tonica.

Amy Rogowski of LaSalle was elected student trustee, Kory Tieman, also of LaSalle, was elected treasurer, and Lindsay Gerding of Ottawa was elected secretary.

Cortnie Riordan of Buda was elected sophomore representative and Christian Bender of Oglesby was elected to the sophomore programming board. A total of 170 ballots were cast.

“I was very pleased with this year’s election. It is always nice to have contested races because it shows that students really want to be involved and care about IVCC,” said Cory Tomasson, student activities coordinator. “I am excited to work with this new group of individuals to carry on the ideas and plans of the current SGA.”

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News