Logan honors students with citizenship awards

PRINCETON — Logan Junior High School has selected the following students to receive the Citizenship Award for the fourth quarter of the 2013-2014 school year: Sixth grade — Riley Lucas, Isabella Hall, Henry Bengtson and Ian Sampson; Seventh grade — Logan Gross, Gavin Vetter, Abby Scaggs and Adrienne Snethen; and eighth grade — Hannah Meyer, Chloe Sterling, Lucas Bates and Ryan Frank.

Citizenship ideals at Logan emphasize both curricular and extra curricular activities. Attitudes and behaviors that reflect a concern for others, participation in school functions, responsible leadership and a willingness to serve and mental and physical courage are the guidelines for selection.