Digital Access

Digital Access
Access from all your digital devices and receive breaking news and updates from around the area.

Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!

Area students named to IVCC academic honors list

OGLESBY — For the spring 2014 semester, more than 725 students were named to the academic honors list at Illinois Valley Community College. Area students who earned a grade point average of 3.25 to 3.74 in six or more semester hours, were:

Bradford — Jami Frasure.

Buda — Rene Geary.

Cherry — Megan Lock and Samantha Manfredini.

Dalzell — Robert Lentz, Brandon Pietrowski and Hannah Sons.

DePue — Alejandra Alcala, Adilene Gavina, Luann Halberg, Alicia Marquez, Servando Moreno and Joaquin Raya.

Dover — Jonathan Denner and Philip Denner.

LaMoille — Dominic Bacidore, Nathan Furar, Jonathon Hohertz, Anthony Lovgren, Preston Powers and Brooke Schumacher.

Ladd — Rachel Bezely, Anthony Biccochi, Jenna Edington, Stephen Epley, Austin Helm, Christina Kruger, Jesse Moreno, Kylie Moreno, Joshua Rietman, Raianna Snyder, Ian Trevier and Robin Videgar.

Malden — Katherine Fiste, Victoria Hall, Gena Lucas, Aubrianna Snell, Zachary Stroud and Robert Turpen.

Manlius — Miranda Lewis.

Ohio — Matthew Allard and Austin Rosene.

Princeton — Lacy Angel, Kristyn Bettner, Jessica Birkey, Kayla Bolin, Brenda Carr, Brett Conlin, Duanna Duffy, Ashley Farraher, Alexandrea Fehlhafer, Jason Ford, Steven Foster, Rachel Frank, Lisa Franklin, Thomas Gleason, Robin Graves, Carmen Grey, Ryan Grieff, Sydney Hall, Olivia Hardy, Stephanie Hayes, Johnna Jacobson, Turner Jamison, Lorena Jaramillo, Brittany Jennings, Patricia Kinney, Bryan Klass, Amanda Lasson, William Lenihan, Stacy Lunn, Cheyenne Mallery, Rhonda Martin, McCaela May, Jacob Mead, Beau Minnick, Kelsey Moore, Brent Neahring, Jack O’Connor, Travis Osenkarski, Katherine Pantoja, Lindsay Pierson, Jeffrey Pursell, Collin Rabe, Richard Rauh, Sarah Rod, Erica Rodefer, Yesica Santiago, Paige Schaefer, Audrey Schillaci, Zachary Schultz, Alex Smith, Beatty Sterling, Katherine Stewart, Andrew Swartz, Cara Taylor, Reynard Tirao and David Worley.

Seatonville — Kara Cattani.

Sheffield — Anthony Catalanello.

Spring Valley — Ashley Berogan, Katelyn Cole, Morgan Cole, Emily Connor, Blake Dittmar, Joshua Doerle, Joshua Gallagher, Rhodes Garland, Amanda Gropp, Emily Lathrop, Catrese Leyva, Francisca Macias, Amanda Marks, Aide Marquez, Joel Negron, Wesley Parks, Eddie Perez, Crystal Reyes-Melendez, Michael Richards, Stephen Richardson, Katherine Ross, Rebecca Schmidt, Gabriela Serratos, Dawn Shaw, Cardia Smith, Kristi Smith, Kharyn Sommer, Stephanie Stocking, Trevor Urbanski, Shelbi Vanderpool, Cassie Villarreal, Lori Way, Tina Wenzel, Max Yanez and Colten Zibert.

Tiskilwa — Mark Nekola.

Wyanet — Christine Benavides, Princess Blanford, Chyann Cheesman, Martin Diaz, Jade Kunkel, Joseph Kunkel, Savannah Kunkel, Michael Stites and Kara Strand.

Loading more