Home Delivery

Home Delivery
Local news, sports, opinion and more. The Bureau County Republican is published Wednesday and Saturday mornings.

Text Alerts

Text Alerts
Stay connected to us wherever you are! With bcralerts, get breaking news updates along with other area information sent to you as a text message to your wireless device or by e-mail.

Email Newsletters

Email Newsletters
Keep up with what's going on in your community by reading the bcrbriefs. This easy to read synopsis of today's news will be emailed directly to you Tuesday through Saturday at no charge. Sign up today!
The Holiday Gift Auction is Live! Click here and bid now on great local gifts!

Bureau Valley South honor roll

Bureau Valley South lists its honor roll students for the fourth quarter of the 2013-14 school year.

High Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Kurt Bitting, Devin Cole, Paige Foster, Alexandria Geary, Addison Moreland, Sophia Myong, Alyssa Newsom, Cassidy Olds, John Ritter, Trevor Sights, Caitlyn Starr and Haley Weidner.

Seventh grade: Ethan Ainley, Kale Barnett, Saige Barnett, Jacob Callahan, Marissa Endress, Tyler Gustafson, Breanna Richardson and Seton Younggren.

Sixth grade: Alicia Backer, Emma Baker, Troy Blair, Dalton Dean, Trent DeVenney, Isabella Gross, Casey Horner, Madison Maltas, Jenna Nordstrom, Tatum Primo, Jared Sterzinger and Isabella Wright.

Honor Roll

Eighth grade: Victoria Balensiefen, Makina Carrington, Alexis Connor, Ashley Everson, Tim Guerrero, Spencer Marquez, Aaron Nimrick, Kelly O’Donohue, Katelyn Splitt, Jacob Wirth and Nicole Wirth.

Seventh grade: Becca Bitting, Madell Carman, Trevor Griffin, Matthew Kruger, William Minnix, Leeandra Sights, Madison Splitt, Gabriel Strader, Hannah Williams.

Sixth grade: Alexe Aguirre, Kaylee Arnold, Ryanne Balensiefen, Dylan Benavidez, Alyssa DeSplinter, Jisel Garavaglia, Tucker Hartz, James Krieger, Anika Mead, Yelitssa Osorio, Matthew Philhower, Mark Richardson, Tyson Wagner and Jaysen Walters.

Loading more