42°FOvercastFull Forecast

Jaques named unanimously All-TRAC South

Published: Monday, June 9, 2014 3:03 p.m. CDT • Updated: Monday, June 9, 2014 3:07 p.m. CDT
(Photos contributed)
Abby Jaques (top, left), Brenna Faletti, Emily Draper (bottom, left) and Morgan Knoblauch.

Princeton junior catcher Abby Jaques was chosen first team by all the league coaches for the 2014 Three Rivers South All-Conference softball team.

Senior Danielle Hughes also received first-team selection with senior Mollie Bates and freshman Courtney Oeder receiving second team honors.

St. Bede placed senior Morgan Knoblauch and sophomore outfielder Emily Draper on the first team.

Hall’s Brenna Faletti, a senior infielder, made the first team, and sophomore pitcher Adrianna Pikula and senior catcher Becca Herrmann made the second team.

Riley Strandgard of Sherrard was the player of the Year in the South Division. Other first-team selections were sophomore pitcher Lexi DeKeyrel, senior catcher Gabe Mueller, freshman outfielder Ashley Minyard and sophomore outfielder Erin Lingle of Rockridge, freshman pitcher Spenser Strangard, junior pitcher Macy Hutchinson, junior infielder Jaryn Kinder of Sherrard and freshman Ann Smolenski of Orion

Bureau Valley placed sophomore infielder Ashley Phillips on the second team in the Three Rivers North while sophomore infielder Darcy Kepner and junior pitcher Irini Petros received honorable mention.

Jenna Jones, a senior infielder from Fulton, was the Player of the Year in the North Division. Unanimous selections included sophomore pitcher Kylie Ackerman, sophomore outfielder Emily Cox and senior catcher Kali Kovarik of Erie/Prophetstown, senior infielder Allie Wiersema and junior outfielder Shannon Finneran of Morrison and senior outfielder McCaela McCoy of state finalist Amboy.

Other first team selections in the North include freshman pitcher Brooke Stralow of Morrison, freshman pitcher Lakyn Waldschmidt and junior catcher Julie Hurd of Newman, junior catcher Kaitlyn Liebing and junior DH/utility Courtney Rhine of Amboy, junior infielder Clare Kramer of E/P, junior infielder Sydney Mericle of Riverdale and senior outfielder Olivia Edfors of Fulton.

Get breaking news and weather sent to your phone. Sign up for bcralerts!

More News